Realizing Your Worth

A blog created by two amazing women of God that happen to be close friends of mine. Follow them and read their latest posts.

Stepping Into Purpose

Image

I’ve been through a lot and although everything may seem great now, there were a lot of things that I went through that ultimately made me into the woman that I am today. Not saying that I am perfect by any means but I have come a long way.

One thing that I can say is that I have started to realize my worth.

This did not come overnight either, although I’ve always had good standards for myself and from a young age my mother has always instilled good morals and values in me. The world tells women that our biggest purpose here is to find a man. Because who wants to be the 60 year old without a husband but 20 cats….

And if you think about it society starts brain washing us to think this very early. Barbie has Ken and Cinderella has prince charming and they both…

View original post 589 more words

Leave a Reply

